

CAREER POINT UNIVERSITY HAMIRPUR

(NAAC accredited University)

Notification

No. CPUH/Estt/OO/2024- | 3 55 - 8 0

Dated: 17.01.2024

In view of fostering innovation, research, and development in the fields of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence and in line with the commitment to staying at the forefront of technological advancements, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the Center for Data Science & Artificial Intelligence (CDSAI).

The Center shall work on Research and Development, Interdisciplinary Collaboration, Training and Capacity Building, Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Industry Partnerships. The constitution of the Center for Data Science & Artificial Intelligence (CDSAI) is given below:

S. No.	Name	Designation	Position
1	Dr Sanjeev Sharma	Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2	Dr K L Verma	Professor of Eminence	External Expert Member- cum-Vice Chairperson
3	Ms Shivani	Assistant Professor, CSE	Member
4	Dr Meetika Sharma	Assistant Professor, Management	Member
	Ms Neha Thakur	Assistant Professor, CSE	Member
6	Mr Anshul Thakur	Assistant Professor, CSE	Assistant Director-cum-
			Convener

By Order Vice Chancellor

Endst No. Even

Dated: 17.01.2024

Copy of above is forwarded to following for information and necessary action:

- 1. Dean Academic Affairs CPUH
- 2. All Deans/Associate Deans CPUH
- 3. All HOD's/ Faculty members CPUH
- 4. Non Teaching Staff CPUH
- 5. PS to VC CPUH

Registrar