Department of Physics

About The Department

The Department of Physics at Career Point University, Hamirpur, established in 2012 under the School of Basic and Applied Science, is committed to providing quality education in both theoretical and practical aspects. The department aims to empower students for a better future, fostering logical thinking and scientific acumen. With a vision to establish a knowledge dissemination platform, the department offers state-of-the-art academic programs in Physics at various levels. The mission includes creating intellectual property through innovation, facilitating cutting-edge research, and promoting interdisciplinary collaboration. The department focuses on producing skilled human resources, motivating students toward research, and conducting high-quality scientific research in diverse areas of Physics. Additionally, it aims to strengthen laboratory facilities, promote scientific culture through outreach activities, and establish collaborations with reputed institutions globally. The department offers undergraduate (B.Sc. – Hons), postgraduate (M.Sc.), and doctoral (Ph.D.) programs to fulfill these objectives.

Govt. Sector Major Recruiting Organizations are:
  • Nanotechnology
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
  • Oil Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
  • Bharat Heavy ElectricalsLimited (BHEL)
  • National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
  • Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)

Course Offered

Placement & Training Partners